Connect with us


David Warner scores his first six of the 2023 IPL season in Hyderabad against SRH.

David Warner scores his first six of the 2023 IPL season in Hyderabad against SRH.

The 34th match of the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) is being contested between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Uppal, Hyderabad. David Warner, captain of DC, won the toss and elected to bat first. At the toss, the Australian received a warm welcome from the supporters of his former IPL franchise.

Warner struck his first six of the IPL 2023 against his former franchise off Washington Sundar. During the current IPL season, he required 247 balls to register a six. Notably, this was DC’s first six of the IPL 2023 powerplay. However, Warner was only able to score 21 runs off of Sundar’s 20 deliveries before being dismissed.

Seven matches into the current IPL season, Warner has scored 306 runs. In the majority of matches, he led DC from the front and scored four half-centuries. His highest score in the IPL 2023 was 65 against Rajasthan Royals (RR).

Manish Pandey (34) and Axar Patel (34), who scored late in the game, have helped DC set a below-par target of 145 runs for the home team. Sundar was in excellent bowling form for SRH, taking three wickets, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar took two.

DC made a bold move prior to the contest by removing opener Prithvi Shaw from their batting lineup. England batter Phil Sat opened DC’s batting alongside captain Warner. Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismissed Salt for a golden duck, rendering Delhi’s attempt futile. Both SRH and DC have had terrible seasons thus far, as they currently rank ninth and tenth on the IPL 2023 points tally, respectively. SRH has won two of its six matches, while DC has won just one.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: