Connect with us


Chris Jordan joins the Mumbai Indians for the remainder of the IPL 2023.

Chris Jordan joins the Mumbai Indians for the remainder of the IPL 2023.

Chris Jordan, a pacer from England, has signed on with the Mumbai Indians for the remaining IPL 2023 campaign. He has been signed by the five-time champions as a replacement player, but it is unknown who he will replace. In the absence of Jasprit Bumrah and Jhye Richardson, the Rohit Sharma-led team is currently having trouble controlling the ball. Jordan’s addition will thereby strengthen their bowling squad.

Although the official confirmation is still pending, Jordan was recently seen working out with the team while wearing a Mumbai Indians jersey. There is currently no information regarding Jofra Archer’s injury. There were rumors that Archer had been to Belgium earlier in the week for a quick operation on his right elbow. He then played against Punjab Kings, but he was absent from Mumbai’s final match against Gujarat Titans.

Rajasthan will play at Mumbai in the IPL’s 1000th game.
Mumbai will host Rajasthan Royals at Wankhede Stadium later on April 30. Notably, the team captained by Rohit Sharma is in need of some victories as they are now ninth on the IPL Points Table. Senior batsmen like Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav have not been playing well, and Tim David has been inconsistent. Ishan Kishan has also had trouble getting going. No one has impressed more than Piyush Chawla at bowling.

Rajasthan, on the other hand, is second in the charts right now and, with a victory, will take the lead in the standings. While Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson have the ability to alter the course of the game at any time, their young players Dhruv Jurel and Yashasvi Jaiswal are currently on fire. Ravichandran Ashwin and Sandeep Sharma have been outstanding with the ball, thus Rajasthan will be optimistic of earning their sixth victory of the year.

The 1000th game in the competition’s history will also take place during the match between the inaugural champion and the five-time champions.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: