Connect with us


Yashasvi Jaiswal, after matching Virat Kohli’s extraordinary performance in the IPL 2023, scored 98 runs against KKR.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, after matching Virat Kohli's extraordinary performance in the IPL 2023, scored 98 runs against KKR.

At the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday, May 11, the 56th game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 featured a matchup between the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders and the Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan moved quickly to finish off the chase after Kolkata had only scored 149 runs in the first innings. The Indian teenager Yashasvi Jaiswal’s powerful performance allowed the defending champions to reach their goal with 41 balls remaining.

Jaiswal produced a knock for the ages, scoring 98* runs off of just 47 deliveries. However, one of the records that the 21-year-old clinched in the match versus Kolkata went unreported as discussion of his brilliance swept social media. Jaiswal massively overran captain Nitish Rana in the first over of the run chase, scoring 26 runs.

The left-handed hitter became just the second player in IPL history to do so after Virat Kohli when he hit the first two balls of the first over for sixes. In the first two deliveries of the 2019 IPL match against Rajasthan Royals, Kohli blasted two consecutive sixes.

On May 14, Rajasthan Royals play Royal Challengers Bangalore.
After a convincing victory over Kolkata, Rajasthan Royals moved up to third position in the IPL points standings, moving from fifth. After their most recent victory, they presently have 12 points from 12 games and would like to strengthen their case for advancement to the competition’s knockout rounds.

On Sunday, May 14, at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, Rajasthan will play their next match against the Faf du Plessis-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament’s 60th game. Bangalore would enter the contest coming off consecutive losses to the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Rajasthan would like to maintain their winning streak, win the IPL 2023 for the eighth time, and guarantee their place in the elimination rounds.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: