Connect with us


West Indies Select Squad For T20Is Against India, Shimron Hetmyer Returns

The West Indies team for the forthcoming T20I series vs India and New Zealand was revealed.

Shimron Hetmyer, a left-handed hitter, was named to West Indies’ team for the three-match T20I series vs New Zealand and the five-match T20I series beginning on Friday against India. Cricket On Thursday, West Indies released their 16-person roster for the two series.

The matches versus India will be played in Florida and the West Indies. The first T20 International to be contested at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba will be the series opener on Friday.

Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, and Hetmyer have been picked as the team’s hitters, while Nicholas Pooran and Rovman Powell have been appointed captain and vice-captain, respectively.

Hetmyer was not included in the West Indies team for the ODI matchup with India.

All-around players like Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Dominic Drakes, Devon Thomas, Keemo Paul, and Akeal Hosein are abundant on the team. The team’s bowlers are Azlarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Nicholas Pooran is the captain, and Rovman Powell is the vice captain. Other members of the West Indies squad include Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Devon Thomas, and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: