Connect with us


The Legends League Cricket Teams Will Be Led By Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir of the Gujarat Giants and the India Capitals, Respectively

In the 2019 Legends League Cricket tournament, the India opening combination of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir will be leading Gujarat Giants and India Capitals, respectively.

In the 2017 Legends League Cricket tournament, the India Capitals and Gujarat Giants will be captained by former India opening pair Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir, respectively. While the Adani Group owns the Gujarat Giants, GMR Sportsline is the company that is responsible for running the India Capitals.

“I cannot express how delighted I am to go back to the cricket ground. Having the Adani Group on board as the Team Principal and a professional cricketing outfit like the Gujarat Giants is the ideal approach to get this new cricketing innings off to a strong start. According to Sehwag, the captain of the Gujarat Giants, “I have personally always believed in playing fearless cricket, and I will continue to propagate the same kind of cricket here as well.”

On the other hand, Gambhir was renowned for the legendary intensity that he brought to his game, and he is currently one of India’s best run scorers in the shortest version of the game.

“Cricket is a game played by teams, and I’ve always held the belief that a captain is only as good as the team he leads. Even though I will be the captain of the India Capitals squad, one of my goals is to build a competitive group of players who are driven by competition and ready to achieve success together. “I want to use this opportunity to wish Legends League Cricket the best of luck and express my excitement for the impending action,” Gambhir said.

It is going to be played in India for the first first time, and it is going to be staged in six different cities across the country. The league will begin on September 16 in the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, and then move on to other cities including New Delhi, Cuttack, Jodhpur, and Lucknow.

It has not yet been decided where the play-offs and finals will take place.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: