Connect with us


The domestic cricket schedule for the 2022-23 season of the Ranji Trophy has been released

The calendar for India’s domestic cricket season 2022-23 was released on Monday by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). During the course of the season, which will start the first week in September 2022 and continue until the middle of March 2023, there will be almost 1500 matches played. The highly coveted Duleep Trophy will serve as the opening event for a full-fledged season, which will also feature the comeback of the Irani Cup. On a knockout system, the Duleep Trophy competition will take place from the 8th to the 25th of September and will involve six different zones: the North, South, Central, West, and East and Northeast.

After the completion of the two multi-day competitions, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and the Vijay Hazare Trophy will be presented to the winners. At each of the two white-ball competitions, there will be a total of 38 teams competing. These teams will be divided into three groups of eight teams and two groups of seven teams each.

“The Ranji Trophy, which is considered to be the best domestic competition in India, will have two divisions: 1) Elite, and 2) Plate. The Elite Group will consist of 32 teams and will use a home-and-away format with each team playing seven matches in the league stage. There will be four groups of eight teams in the Elite Group. Direct advancement to the quarterfinals will be guaranteed for the top two teams in each of the four groups “According to an official press release from BCCI.

The Plate Group will consist of six teams, and each team will play 15 league matches. The top four teams in the Plate Group will advance directly to the semi-finals, while the worst two teams will compete against one another for fifth and sixth place. The league matches for both the Elite Group and the Plate Group will begin on the 13th of December, with the Plate League coming to a close on the 29th of January and the Elite group coming to a close on the 20th of February.

The ICC Women’s Twenty20 World Cup is set to take place in South Africa in February 2023, hence the first event on the women’s calendar is the Senior Women’s Twenty20 Trophy, which begins on October 11 and continues through November 5 of that same year. After that, the Senior Women’s Interzonal T20 and T20 Challenger will take place immediately after it. After that, the 50-over format will be utilised for the Senior Women’s One-Day Trophy as well as the inter-zonal One-Day Tournament.

Only on can you hear the most recent music releases.
This season sees the return of the Senior Women’s Interzonal T20 competition, as well as the one-day competition. A one-day event for girls competing at the Under-16 level is going to be run by the Board for the very first time. The girls will be able to acquire a taste of competitive cricket at a younger age thanks to the competition, which will help them make a more seamless transition to the U-19 level later on.

In light of the fact that South Africa will also play host to the first-ever ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup in January, the women’s U19 T20 Trophy and the Women’s U19 T20 Challenger have been rescheduled to take place between the 1st of October and the 7th of November.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: