Connect with us


Shanto, a Zimbabwe batsman who was injured, rejoins the Bangladesh lineup

Zimbabwe have decided to bat first after winning the toss against Bangladesh in the first T20I in Harare.

Tony Munyonga has been replaced in the starting lineup for the T20 World Cup Qualifier final by Tanaka Chivanga.

Fast bowler Tanaka Chivanga has replaced offspinner Tony Munyonga in the home team’s starting XI from the T20 World Cup Qualifier victory against the Netherlands. Tendai Chatara & Blessing Muzarabani are already absent from Zimbabwe’s T20 World Cup qualifying campaign. The two quick bowlers are hurt.

Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, and Mushfiqur Rahim were resting from their T20I lineup when Bangladesh travelled to Zimbabwe, leaving deeper voids in their starting lineup.

Najmul Hossain Shanto makes his first appearance in the lineup since a disappointing series vs Pakistan last year. It’s noteworthy that Munim Shahriar, who spent the majority of his BPL experience as an opener, is set to bat in the middle of the order. Along with choosing four frontline bowlers, the visitors omitted Mahedi Hasan from their starting lineup.

Regis Chakabva is the starting wicketkeeper for Zimbabwe. Craig Ervine is the captain, followed by Wessly Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, and Tanaka Chivanga.

Litton Das, Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Munim Shahriar, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (captain & wicketkeeper), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shoriful Islam make up Bangladesh’s starting eleven.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: