Connect with us


Rohit Sharma or MS Dhoni? Opinions Vary Widely Regarding Who Should Captain The IPL All-Time XI

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 has started to generate a growing amount of enthusiasm. Some of the previous Indian players gathered together before the start of the 16th season of the Twenty20 league to compile a list of players who, in their opinion, belong in the “All-time XI” category. This list will be used in the tournament.

Although players such as Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Ab de Villiers, and others were considered for the team, opinions began to diverge when it came time to choose the captain of the team.

The decision had to be made between the current captain of India, Rohit Sharma, and the all-time great MS Dhoni, and it became a contentious issue.

Pragyan Ojha, Robin Uthappa, Aakash Chopra, Suresh Raina, RP Singh, and Parthiv Patel, amongst others, came together for a presentation on Jio Cinema in which they voted to choose an all-time XI.

Ojha chose Rohit Sharma to be the captain of the Mumbai Indians rather than MS Dhoni for the sole reason that Sharma is a more accomplished winner of trophies than Dhoni is in his role as captain of the Chennai Super Kings.

“If you want to compare the two, you will find that they are pretty comparable. They both lead their own bowling teams.

In this particular comparison, I will just be considering titles because Sharma has a greater number of titles than MSD. When you’re talking about the greatest of all time, winning five titles in a span of 15 years is an incredible accomplishment “said Ojha.

Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli were the two hitters who were picked to begin the batting for their respective teams. Uthappa claimed that the Karnataka batter hasn’t yet undergone the ‘test of time,’ which was brought up when the subject of the No. 3 batter came up. Suggestions were made regarding KL Rahul at the time.

“The passage of time is taken into consideration as one of the criteria for choosing these players. KL still has a lot of time to play cricket and still has a lot of matches to play “said Uthappa.

As a result, Suresh Raina was placed in the third position. After him in the rankings came Roht Sharma at number four, AB de Villiers at number five, and MS Dhoni at number six.

The names Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, and Yuzvendra Chahal were mentioned in relation to the remaining seats that were available. The XI was finished off by Jasprit Bumrah and the legendary Lasith Malinga of Sri Lanka.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: