Connect with us


PSL 2023: PCB names T20 league match officials

PSL 2023: PCB announces match officials for T20 league

On February 13, the 8th season of the Pakistan Super League is scheduled to start.
14 umpires and five match referees are on the Pakistan Cricket Board’s roster of match officials for the Pakistan Super League. The eighth season of the Pakistan Super League is scheduled to begin on February 13 and go through March 19 in 2023. The competition will take place in Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.

The lineup of 15 pundits and two presenters for the 34-match competition was also released by the Board. As seasoned competitors like Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth, and Michael Gough are all a part of the ICC’s top panel of umpires, some of the match officials for the PSL are of great prominence. In the Pakistan Super League, umpires like Alex Wharf and Ruchira Palliyaguruge will be making their professional debuts.

For the seamless functioning of PSL 8, two full production kits and crews will operate concurrently. 30 cameras, as well as spidercams and buggy cams, will be used for HD broadcast coverage, improving the viewing experience for fans both inside and outside of Pakistan. HawkEye and UltraEdge will be a part of the Decision Review System (DRS) technology.
Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Dominic Cork, Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Sana Mir, Sikandar Bakht, Simon Doull, Urooj Mumtaz, Vernon Philander, and Waqar Younis will provide commentary in English, while Marina Iqbal and Tariq Saeed will do so in Urdu. According to the Pakistan Cricket Board, Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas will be the presenters.

The Pakistan Super League’s inaugural game is scheduled for February 13, 2023, between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars in Multan.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: