Connect with us


Ishan Kishan replaces the injured KL Rahul in the Team India lineup for the WTC Final.

Ishan Kishan replaces the injured KL Rahul in the Team India lineup for the WTC Final.

During an IPL 2023 match between the Lucknow Super Giants and the Royal Challengers Bangalore, KL Rahul hurt himself while fielding. The wicketkeeper-batter then officially disclosed the full degree of his injuries, stating that he will miss the remainder of the IPL 2023 as well as the World Test Championship Final, which is scheduled to take place the following month.

Ishan Kishan has officially been named as KL Rahul’s replacement in the Indian team for the prestigious tournament, which will be played on June 7 at The Oval against Australia.

Jaydev Unadkat sustained a left shoulder injury after falling over the side rope while bowling in the nets. The left-arm fast bowler is currently receiving rehabilitation at Bengaluru’s National Cricket Academy, and his development will be continuously monitored. He is still a member of the team, and when the event draws near, a decision will be made regarding his ultimate inclusion.

Umesh Yadav got a minor left hamstring injury on April 26 during the IPL 2023 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The fast bowler, who is now receiving care from the KKR Medical Team, has started bowling at a reduced intensity as part of his recovery process. Umesh Yadav’s progress is being followed up on frequently because the BCCI medical staff is in close contact with the KKR medical staff.

Karun Nair took KL Rahul’s position in the Lucknow team for the current 16th IPL.

India’s updated team for WTC final: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wk).



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: