Connect with us

Commonwealth Games

India’s first wicket in the second ODI against Zimbabwe was taken by Sanju Samson with an acrobatic one-handed catch

After just over eight overs, Zimbabwe had reached 20 without losing a wicket when India’s Mohammed Siraj provided them their first breakthrough by dismissing Zimbabwe’s Takudzwanashe Kaitano. Zimbabwe’s wicketkeeper Sanju Samson took an excellent catch.

The Indian cricket team, led by KL Rahul, got off to a great start in the second one-day international match after claiming victory in the first one-day international match against Zimbabwe by a margin of 10 wickets. India, having chosen to bowl first, slowed down the rate at which Zimbabwe scored runs in the first few overs of the match.

After little over eight overs, Zimbabwe had reached 20 without losing a wicket when India’s Mohammed Siraj provided the first breakthrough by dismissing Takudzwanashe Kaitano. Nevertheless, wicketkeeper Sanju Samson played a significant part in the dismissal, and he took a diving catch to get the Zimbabwean batter out of the game.

Sanju Samson grabs wonderful catch to eliminate Kaitano

Earlier on Saturday, the second One-Day International (ODI) between India and Zimbabwe took place. India’s captain, KL Rahul, won the toss and elected to field. In the Indian playing XI, the pacer position was taken up by Shardul Thakur rather than Deepak Chahar. Both Tadiwanashe Marumani and Richard Ngarava were replaced in Zimbabwe’s starting eleven by Takudzwanashe Kaitano and Tanaka Chivanga, respectively. These two players took Tadiwanashe Marumani and Richard Ngarava’s places.

After dominating performance in the first game of the three-match series, India holds a 1-0 lead in the series.

The Indian team. Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (capt), Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj

Zimbabwe Playing XI: Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (wk/capt), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Tanaka Chivanga.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in Commonwealth Games

%d bloggers like this: