Connect with us

Commonwealth Games

India four down in 162-run chase against Zimbabwe as Shubman Gill falls on 33

Live Score Updates: IND vs. ZIM in the Second One-Day International: Earlier, India was successful in restricting Zimbabwe to a score that was below average, 161, thanks to a collective bowling performance.

Live score updates for the second one-day international between India and Zimbabwe:

Ishan Kishan led Shubman Gill to the dugout, and Shubman Gill followed in his footsteps. Kishan’s difficult knock came to an end as he scored only six runs, while Gill played a great innings of 33 runs.

This occurred after the Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul returned to the hut during the current second one-day international of the three-match series against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club on Saturday. India is attempting to chase a target of 162 runs against Zimbabwe. Earlier on, Shardul Thakur had a bowling performance that included three wickets for 38 runs in only seven overs as India bowled out the opposition for 161 runs in 38.1 overs.

While this was going on, wickets were taken by Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Deepak Hooda, respectively. For Zimbabwe, Sean Williams had the highest run total with 42, while Ryan Burl followed him with an unbroken 39 runs scored during their respective innings. KL Rahul, who was filling in as India’s captain at the time, won the toss and chose to bowl first.

It is important to note that Deepak Chahar did not make the cut. Shardul Thakur has taken his post as the new leader. Following their convincing victory in the first game, the away team will be looking to extend their unbeaten streak in the next matches.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (c), Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson (w), Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj

Zimbabwe: Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (w/c), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Tanaka Chivanga.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in Commonwealth Games

%d bloggers like this: