Connect with us


Haris is omitted as Pakistan bats against a weakened New Zealand team.

Haris is omitted as Pakistan bats against a weakened New Zealand team.

Pakistan elects to bowl against New Zealand after winning the toss

At the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the first T20I against New Zealand. Babar Azam was reinstated as Pakistan’s captain, and after being rested for the Afghanistan series, the majority of the team’s prominent players also returned.

The hosts have undergone significant change since their 2-1 loss to Afghanistan in Sharjah. Mohammad Haris is replaced by Babar and Mohammad Rizwan at the top of the batting order. Haris Rauf, who was excused for that series, rejoins his Lahore Qalandars teammates Zaman Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi in the lineup. Also, there was no room for Ihsanullah in the starting eleven.

A depleted New Zealand team lined up as anticipated. They will commence with captain Tom Latham and Chad Bowes, similar to the lineup that faced Sri Lanka last month in New Zealand. Ben Lister, Matt Henry, and Adam Milne are the fast bowlers, along with Rachin Ravindra and Ish Sodhi.

Pakistan and New Zealand play five Twenty20 Internationals. The first three T20Is will be played in Lahore, while the final two will be played in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Tom Latham (captain and wicketkeeper), Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, and Ben Lister for New Zealand.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: