Connect with us

Commonwealth Games

Former Pakistan captain wants this player to open with Rohit Sharma in their Asia Cup match, and it’s not KL Rahul

With the Asia Cup beginning in a little over two weeks, all the nations will have a great chance to compete against the best before the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia.

When the Asia Cup begins in a little over two weeks, every nation will have a chance to see how they stack up against the best before the 2022 T20 World Cup is held in Australia. The Indian cricket team takes on the Pakistan cricket squad on August 28 in a Group A encounter at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Pakistan, led by Babar Azam, defeated India convincingly in their most recent meeting, at the 2021 T20 World Cup. India’s current captain is Rohit Sharma, who replaced Virat Kohli.

Rohit will be the centre of attention as both the captain and a top-tier opener. It will be really important for India if he and the other opener can get things off to a good start. It appears like vice-captain KL Rahul, who has been out with an injury, will replace him at the helm. In contrast, former Pakistani cricket spinner Danish Kaneria has proposed a new moniker.

“It would be great if Suryakumar Yadav could keep his opening spot alongside Rohit Sharma. He and Rohit have been brilliantly consistent as openers. Former squad member KL Rahul is being readmitted. I’m giving the command for him to lie down. He’s seen action in a wide variety of scenarios, and he’s produced runs in every single one. That’s why I’d like Surya and Rohit to start things off, “A video posted by Danish Kaneria on his channel asserted. 2

Yadav was moved up to open the batting for the T20I series that just ended against the West Indies, despite his more typical No. 3 or No. 4 batting position. His overall series totals were (-)24, (-11), (-)76, and (24)24.

The Indian team for the Asia Cup will be led by Rohit Sharma and consist of KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and others. Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar are the three players who have been nominated as emergency replacements.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in Commonwealth Games

%d bloggers like this: