Connect with us


Bangladesh’s team for the Ireland Test includes Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das.

Bangladesh's team for the Ireland Test includes Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das.

In the Bangladesh Test squad for the lone Test against Ireland, which will start on April 4 in Dhaka, are Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das. After the Test, the pair will reunite with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), their Indian Premier League (IPL) team. There were earlier rumors that the cricketers would join their respective IPL teams on April 3 following the receipt of a NOC (No objection certificate) from the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

The IPL franchises were informed of the Bangladeshi players’ departure dates, according to BCB president Nazmul Hassan. Additionally, he said that the board’s decision has not altered.

Nazmul Hassan told ESPN Cricinfo, “We haven’t modified our position; we’ll let them (the Bangladesh players) go to the IPL in accordance with what we notified the competition regarding their availability.

Fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman, who will play for the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the lucrative competition, has landed in India in the meanwhile. Significantly, on Saturday, April 1, at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, DC will play the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).

Zakir was a part of Bangladesh’s lone test match against Ireland.
In December 2022, when Bangladesh played India in their final Test match, Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das were on the team. Nonetheless, the team for the forthcoming Test has undergone numerous alterations. Notable returnees include Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Ebadot Hossain, and Shoriful Islam. Due to a groin injury, Tamim was compelled to skip India’s visit of Bangladesh. On the other side, Ebadot was hurt and was unable to play in the second Test against India.

Zakir Hasan, who is out with a left thumb injury, is replaced by Shadman Islam. Last year, 25-year-old Zakir had an outstanding Test debut by making a century against India. Moreover, the team did not include Nasum Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, or Rejaur Rahman Raja.

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, and Mahmudul Hasan Joy make up the Bangladeshi team for the Ireland Test.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: