Connect with us


All You Need To Know About LLC Masters 2023 Winner Prize Money, a Full List of Award Winners, Top Records, and Stats

All You Need To Know About LLC Masters 2023 Winner Prize Money, a Full List of Award Winners, Top Records, and Stats

The 2023 season of the Legends League Cricket Masters ended when the final match between World Giants and Asia Lions was played. The Giants, led by Shane Watson, tried to keep their title. When the Giants batted first, they got 147 runs on the board thanks to great hits from Jacques Kallis and Ross Taylor. Kallis scored 78 runs without being out in 54 balls, while Taylor got 32 runs on the board in 33 balls.

When it was Asia Lions’ turn to bat, the team led by Shahid Afridi came in with a goal and got off to a great start in the run chase. Upul Tharanga scored 57 runs off of 28 balls, and then Tilakratne Dilshan scored 58 runs to give Asia Lions the win and the coveted title. Abdur Razzak also did a great job for Asia Lions. He was named the Player of the Match because he took two wickets and gave up only 14 runs.

Asia Lions beat World Giants by seven wickets and won their very first Legends League Cricket title. Both the batting and bowling lines did a great job.

LLC Masters 2023 Prize Money:

Award Winner Prize Money
Winners Asia Lions INR 2 crore
Runners Up World GIants INR 1 crore

LLC Masters winners & runner-ups from 2022 to 2023:

Year Winner Runner-Up Venue
2023 Asia Lions World Giants West End Park International Cricket Stadium, Doha
2022 World Giants Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Ground (Ministry Turf 1), Al Amerat

LLC Masters 2023 Winner and Runner-Up:

Winner- Asia Lions

Runner-up- World Giants

List of Award Winners of LLC Masters 2023 Final:

SL No. Award Winner Team
1. Legend of the match Abdur Razzak Asia Lions
2. Legend of the tournamnet Upul Tharanga Asia Lions

Check out the top numbers from the 2023 final of the LLC Masters below.
Most Runs in LLC Masters 2023:
With his fifty in the final, Upul Tharanga was able to get the most runs of the whole tournament. At the end of the tournament, he had 221 runs. Gautam Gambhir finished in second place with 215 runs. Also, the top five scorers were Dilshan (191), Jacques Kallis (142), and Robin Uthappa (137).

The player who took the most wickets in the LLC Masters 2023 was Sohail Tanvir, with seven. Abdur Razzak took six wickets, Brett Lee took six wickets, Chris Mpofu took six wickets, and Tino Best took six wickets.

Most fifty-plus scores in LLC Masters 2023: Gautam Gambhir and Upul Tharanga are tied for first place with three fifty-plus scores each in LLC Masters 2023. Jacques Kallis has two, Hashim Amla has one, and Aaron Finch has one (1)

LLC Masters 2023: Most sixes:
Upul Tharanga also has the most sixes of anyone, with eight. After him is Misbah-ul-Haq, who has 7 sixes. Robin Uthappa is sixth, Jacques Kallis is fifth, and Chris Gayle is fourth.

Most 4s in LLC Masters 2023: Gautam Gambhir had 35 fours, which was the most of any player. Dilshan, who has 23 fours to his name, is right behind him. Upul Tharanga is number 19, Robin Uthappa is number 18, and Shane Watson is number 11.

Sohail Tanvir had two maiden overs in the LLC Masters 2023, which was the most of anyone. After him are Abdur Razzak and Ashok Dinda, each with a maiden on top.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See


More in cricket

%d bloggers like this: